Guest Reviews

Content Blocks

26th November 2022

My wife and I were celebrating our 42nd Wedding Anniversary by touring Ireland for a month. We chose the Granville Hotel because of it's central location to main tourist attractions and previous Tripadvisor reviews. We were very satisfied with the Granville Hotel. There is a large public parking lot close to the hotel and along the harbour. It only took us 5 minutes to walk from the parking lot to the hotel. Our room was clean, well appointed, and a little larger than typical European hotel rooms. I suggest eating breakfast at the hotel. Many of the local sidewalk cafe's were not open early in the morning. All of the local tourist attractions were within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel and lively evening venues

25th November 2022

Stayed in the Granville Hotel for 2 nights. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel interior was outstanding with nice bar food & drink. The room was immaculate with an unreal espresso coffee machine. Bathroom was nice and clean. Overall was decent value would definitely recommend.

25th November 2022

The Granville is a very historic hotel which has been modernised without losing any olde world charm. Fantastic location, very welcoming and organised reception for our large group of 14 ladies. Our room was large and very comfortable, freshly decorated, plenty of hangers and hairdryers, 2 armchairs large bathroom and lots of hot water

23rd November 2022

Spent 2 nights here recently, booked direct at last minute. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Room was superb, had a lovely birthday welcome with chocolate covered strawberries, a lovely touch. Food was excellent, breakfast AMAZING and standard in the hotel was top class. Would highly recommend and will be back

19th November 2022

Spent 2 nights here recently, booked direct at last minute. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Room was superb, had a lovely birthday welcome with chocolate covered strawberries, a lovely touch. Food was excellent, breakfast AMAZING and standard in the hotel was top class. Would highly recommend and will be back

17th November 2022

Spent 2 nights here recently, booked direct at last minute. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Room was superb, had a lovely birthday welcome with chocolate covered strawberries, a lovely touch. Food was excellent, breakfast AMAZING and standard in the hotel was top class. Would highly recommend and will be back

13th November 2022

This Hotel is ideally placed on the quay in Waterford City center. Easy to walk to restaurants, bars and shopping. We however really appreciated the Bar at the hotel, and their breakfasts were exceptional. Total value for money.

9th November 2022

Beautiful hotel, wonderful food and very helpful and welcoming staff. The hotel is in a great location and has ample parking across the road. We experienced check in, evening bar food, breakfast and lunch in the restaurant and a one night stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone staying in the area.

9th November 2022

Our stay in the Granville was brilliant.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. Great Location with access to shops and restaurants a short walk away. Breakfast was lovely. A cold buffet and hot breakfasts from a menu. We would have no hesitation returning to the Granville.

7th November 2022

Great to return to the Granville for another very enjoyable break at the end of October. This was our second stay in 2022 and we had a lovely room looking out on the river that was, as requested, very convenient to the lift. The Granville has become a favourite destination since we first stayed there in 2018. We were well looked after as always by the friendly and helpful staff and look forward to returning in the New Year, please God.

6th November 2022

This was my first time in Waterford. I found Waterford to be a very positive experience. The hotel was welcoming and comfortable. Could not fault it an any way. We especially liked the cosiness of the bar for a nightcap.

6th November 2022

Excellent food and customer care. Free parking when you book direct is a real bonus. The room was well proportioned and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Evening meal was good value and the food was fresh and well cooked. 

5th November 2022

Centrally located on the quays and one minute from the main shopping area. The hotel itself is beautiful traditional and impeccably run. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the quays. Breakfasts were excellent with a choice of continental or Irish ( which you could tailor to your taste)

3rd November 2022

We spent one night at this hotel and it was great. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, excelente breakfast, great service, very good meals at the restaurant. 10 minutes walking to the viking triangle. We will come back for sure!

2nd November 2022

Top quality food and service in the heart of Waterford. Warmth and cleanliness are front and centre in The Granville. All the staff work to ensure that the customer has a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I have stayed in the Granville on several occasions and always use it for my stays in Waterford. Will return again next Halloween and also August. The Breakfast is the best I have experienced in Ireland and an advertisement for local produce. 

2nd November 2022

We booked the hotel for one night with dinner. Loved the hotel! Short walk from the station, overlooking the river, very pleasant staff from the get go, large comfortable room. Very happy with the meal and excellent service, same the next morning with breakfast. I have to say won’t be looking for another place to stay in Waterford.

17th October 2022
 
First time staying in Granville Hotel and will definately be back. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Food was excellent in bar and dining room and a great choice on menu as was breakfast. Staff were courteous and helpful. Ideal location for local attractions and shops
 
13th October 2022
 
Consistently high standard in the Granville Hotel. Breakfast excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. There was a bath in the room so I enjoyed a long relaxing soak
Ideal location for shopping as right in the heart of Waterford. Great city too.
13th October 2022
 
From check-in it was fantastic, Josephine in the bar was great went to all tables to talk to customers great location you can walk everywhere from this hotel, amazing bar food and even better breakfast!

10th October 2022

Lovely hotel, great service and very central to enjoy all Waterford has to offer.. will certainly be back again in the near future. Food in the restaurant and bar was of a very high standard and plenty of staff on hand to look after guests.